Another disappointing day

No run for me again. I knew my original plan for the day was completely impossible as I was still trying to regain energy I lost following the events of Friday and Saturday, but I thought I might be able to get a short run in at least; I still don’t feel strong enough, and struggled to walk for just a few blocks without feeling wiped out when I went to the doctor earlier.

My plan for today was to do something that I’ve wanted to do since June. I finally found a day I could take off and actually do something like that, and I get sick. I’m going to try to find another day in the next week or two, so fingers crossed (maybe I can manage this Friday).

My plan is to go out somewhere (most likely Manasquan Reservoir) and just run, for as long as I can (taking it slowly to be on the safe side). This seems like an ideal place, as the trail around the reservoir is about 5 miles so I’ll never be too far from the car. Given my longest run ever is probably about 15 miles I’ll be happy if I can do more than 20.

Anyone else in NJ have any other suggestions for somewhere suitable for such an endeavor?

This entry was posted in New Jersey, NJ, running, Training and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

