A couple of miles at a time

I’ve not posted for a while because progress was slow or non-existent. However, now that my hamstring issue seems to be almost resolved I thought it was time to return to this blog.

Runs over the past several weeks have maxed out at 5k, and those were slow runs interspersed with walking as I ran them with my kids. 2 miles are a relatively comfortable distance for now, and this week I ran on consecutive days. I can’t recall the last time that happened. It still feels like it’s going to take some time to get to the point where I am running comfortably but with the right approach I’m hoping it will work out for me.

My first goal is to get through the NYC Half Marathon on March 18. I deferred from 2017 and I can’t defer again. My only plan is to keep doing what my legs seem to allow. Hopefully that will allow for a gradual increase in mileage over the next few months.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment